Questions? Call (800) 525-8873

Silky SUGOI 420 XL teeth

Silky SUGOI 420 XL teeth
Item #: 390-42
$101.99
Value
Quality
Price
14 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock

OR

100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Price Match Guarantee

Customer Reviews

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Quality Hand Saw Review by Big Carl
Price
Quality
Value
I have had this had saw for at least 4 years now and it has held up and always cuts well. (Posted on 4/9/2018)
Excellent for larger projects Review by Palmwarbler
Price
Quality
Value
Purchased this saw as an alternative to a small chainsaw for post-hurricane cleanup as well as for general yard use. Figured it was more reliable than a chainsaw and didn't require gas which can be hard to get immediately following a storm. This makes the 7th Silky saw in our house and I think this saw is a bit too big for daily use but if you need to cut larger trees/branches regularly, it does the job like any other Silky only faster. The usual Silky quality, sharpness and durability is present. With care this saw should last forever, making the price within reason. You're not buying a throwaway saw. (Posted on 10/6/2017)
A cut above the competiton Review by Naconiche
Price
Quality
Value
The Silky Sugoi is the best hand saw I have ever used. I'm not a professional arborist but I live in the pineywoods of deep East Texas and this is my go to saw for more than ten years. I just bought my fifth one, not that the previous saws wore out, one was lost on a camping trip, one was borrowed and never found it's way home, and two went to my sons as gifts. Nothing cuts as fast or as comfortably as a Silky. (Posted on 9/19/2017)
Buy this for quick pruning non-ornamentals. Review by DurangoJay
Price
Quality
Value
I use this to limb up pines in GA and CO. On any limbs less than 3", maybe 4" diameter this beats a chain saw. It is fast and efficient. It's my go to tool. (Posted on 9/12/2017)
Japanese steel!!! AAA Review by G Nutt
Price
Quality
Value
This silky couldn't be any tougher! It cuts like a hot knife through a stick of butter!! (Posted on 5/11/2016)
Love the saw! Hate the junkie scabbard... Review by H-Bomb
Price
Quality
Value
The saw holds a great edge and cuts very fast and smooth. I see that I'm not the only one that thinks the scabbard is a joke. On the push I have nearly folded the blade in half several times and amazingly it springs back perfectly straight. (Posted on 2/9/2016)
Love the saw! Hate the junkie scabbard... Review by H-Bomb
Price
Quality
Value
The saw holds a great edge and cuts very fast and smooth. I see that I'm not the only one that thinks the scabbard is a joke. On the push I have nearly folded the blade in half several times and amazingly it springs back perfectly straight. (Posted on 2/9/2016)
Portable Chain Saw Beast Review by Richard L. Lavigne Jr.
Price
Quality
Value
11" diameter and below? Leave the M200T on the ground and strap this to your leg and get it done! One bottom pull and five full cuts and its off to the next. Plastic scabbard is a joke, rivet yourself a custom leather for climbing and keep the plastic for storage. (Posted on 8/23/2014)
Awesome. Cuts smoothly and quickly. Review by BBaggins
Price
Quality
Value
Just began cutting. My first tree was a large Chinese Elm in a tight spot where no bucket could get. All of my cutting has been by hand. This saw does its job. I hope the scabbard works better than others have said. (Posted on 7/10/2014)
Best saw I have used. Review by Azariah
Price
Quality
Value
The Silky Sugoi is hands down amazing! The blade cuts very similar to the corona or fanno pony saw when they are brand new, but this one stays that way and you have around four more inches of teeth to cut with. So let er buck! I don't even take my Stihl up the tree til I'm cutting 12 inch limbs. The scabbard I got has the roller and it helps the jamming situation when I remember to use it since most of the time it slides in smoothly and no worries. Also, the scabbard fits over my climbers perfectly so it can always mount on my leg comfortably and without hassle... The included velcro straps keep it in the perfect place no matter how long I am in the tree the saw is right there when I need it and not to obtrusive so as to catch on branches or be in the way while climbing or walking.Not mention it looks really cool. (Posted on 12/5/2013)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Silky SUGOI 420 XL teeth

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Value
Quality
Price