Questions? Call (800) 525-8873

Yale Cordage Poison Ivy Rope 11.7mm

Yale Cordage Poison Ivy Rope 11.7mm
Item #: PIVY
$124.99 - $554.99
Price
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock

OR

100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Price Match Guarantee

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

Strong and smooth. Hard line to beat. Just a lil pricy. You get what you pay for! Review by Oliver
Price
Quality
Value
This is another one of my favorite lines (Posted on 7/24/2019)
My #1 pick Review by Angelo the climber
Price
Quality
Value
I have been climbing with my poison ivy line for 2 years now and I absolutely love it. It works great for Single and double, I've used my rope runner on it and my zigzag and with both it was perfect. (Posted on 1/18/2017)
Love it Review by Matt
Price
Quality
Value
I was using Lava, till time came to replace. I thought I'd try the Poison Ivy this time. WAY better in my opinion. Good firm rope, knots well, very low stretch compared to Lava, which really makes a difference when climbing higher with a lot of rope in your climbing system. Just a little milking and twisting, mostly when descending long distance. After using this rope, I'm sold.. (Posted on 5/15/2015)
Not what I expected Review by Kraig Hansen
Price
Quality
Value
Holds knots well! The rope coils terrible every time short trees worst than big ones have milked it many times. (YOU MILK COWS NOT ROPES) It still coils terrible have had it 10 months have been up well over 1000 trees i would hope it is broke in. have found that if you tape the ends and don't melt them so they can milk every time it helps! (Posted on 4/19/2011)
Does not like blakes hitch Review by Chris Boyne
Price
Quality
Value
Overall its a great rope with a good feel. I tend to stick with me Lava Rope instead of the poison ivy because of its ability to hold the blakes hitch better. I find myself constantly tending the hitch with the poison ivy as it tends to slowly feed rope on its own. (Posted on 12/5/2010)
best and only rope ill use Review by Evan Mercier
Price
Quality
Value
i started learning on this rope last summer and i love it its easy to carry in a backpack and i love how it works for both SRT and DRT. Great rope, a must have when climbing:) (Posted on 3/9/2010)
Great climbing line Review by Ty the Tree Guy
Price
Quality
Value
Great quality rope that we consistantly abuse!! Holds knots well, great overall (Posted on 10/28/2009)
one word speed Review by tim Alpha
Price
Quality
Value
Where was this rope 20 years ago,as I'm older now what changes I have seen and tree tech.I still love to climb,my body tells me diffrent and wife ,but you keep the out of the man! (Posted on 10/22/2009)
Awesome Product Review by Matt Schroeder
Price
Quality
Value
Lightweight, great with knots, works with single and double rope techniques. I love this rope. (Posted on 5/6/2009)

9 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Yale Cordage Poison Ivy Rope 11.7mm

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality