Questions? (800) 525-8873 | M-F 8am-6pm EST

Reecoil Full Reach Chainsaw Lanyard

Reecoil Full Reach Chainsaw Lanyard
Item #: 39498
$49.99
Price
Value
Quality
14 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock

OR

100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Price Match Guarantee

Customer Reviews

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
I wish I would have gotten this along time ago! Review by Trey
Price
Quality
Value
I'm enjoying the saw lanyard! It stays out of the way! (Posted on 2/13/2017)
I'm not a fan. Review by Matt B
Price
Quality
Value
The loop for a carabiner is too small for the steel ones I run. When I let my saw down, I like to grab my lanyard close to where it's tied into my saw and let it run through my hand so I don't shock load my saddle. I found this device didn't run through my hand very easily. I also don't clip my saw close to my saddle, but I let it hang, so this lanyard doesn't really function well for my style of climbing. It looks cool and it got some compliments, but I'll probably be regifting this one. (Posted on 2/13/2017)
Best climbing saw lanyard I've used, so far. Review by Larry
Price
Quality
Value
Surprisingly, this moves easily through thick foliage in trees. The coils seem to "roll off" of most of it without snagging. I've dropped my saw once, since I've owned this lanyard, and it was essentially a non-event. The shock was minimal and the lanyard held the saw as expected. The coils stay tight and stow easily job after job. A somewhat shorter version is the only improvement I would suggest. (Posted on 2/9/2017)
Great Product Review by Chris
Price
Quality
Value
Love it. Simple, easy to use and keeps out of the way (Posted on 2/8/2017)
Great saw lanyard Review by Limbwalker
Price
Quality
Value
Originally I was skeptical due to the price. After using it fo a few weeks, I'm totally stisfied with this saw lanyard. I've used it with a number of different size saws and it works well on all of them. The reccoil keeps the lanyard close and out of the way. I added a carbiner to the end that attaches to the saw to make it esier to put on the ring on the back of my climbing saw - (Posted on 1/19/2017)
Recoil length Review by Coco crisp
Price
Quality
Value
I like the idea but I feel like it's too long when extended. I understand that the length could be useful if the bar gets stuck in a cut and is being pulled out of your hands- gives it more time to break free before it pulls you with it. But, that's an issue that doesn't need to be accounted for with the length. I'm 6'2"and have more than enough of the recoil to do anything I need. Seems like it could be made even shorter add still accomplish the products goal. Anyways, I'd like it even more then. I think the full length is understated on the product description. (Posted on 1/17/2017)
Functional, Versatile Review by DS
Price
Quality
Value
I've been using the Reecoil for a few months now and finally have it integrated into my system. It stays attached to my saddle at all times, and doesn't get in the way except for the occasional snag- which happens less than with other lanyards. I previously used the Drayer lanyard, a close relative of Tuefelberger's shock absorbing lanyard. It had good reach and stowed small, but would still sometimes dangle in the path of the chain. The Reecoil's construction keeps it from dangling for the most part. The orange material helps as well, making it more visible while cutting. One of the advertised features is the girth loop that is sewn to accommodate different attachment preferences. This feature has more options than listed, as I've set mine up to clip into any saw and also have a ring to clip onto the saddle for stowing. While this could be done on other lanyards, it could not be done as compactly as on the Reecoil. As for durability, so far, so good. My Drayer lasted for two seasons, so I'll have to wait a while to share more in that department. It is definitely the best lanyard yet for my setup. While price may seem daunting, it is worth the quality you get. (Posted on 12/12/2016)
The best way to work in Trees Review by Juan
Price
Quality
Value
Awesome!! Thanks to the climbers creators of this very useful reecoil (Posted on 11/26/2016)
Good Review by R.G@B.Q.T
Price
Quality
Value
Much much better than other chainsaw lanyards. Except that it takes a min to getting the hang of it. Plus it's a bit too long. (Posted on 11/22/2016)
Best product of 2016 Review by Chainsaw Chad
Price
Quality
Value
What a great product! Its everything its says it is and a great addition to any saddle. (Posted on 9/24/2016)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reecoil Full Reach Chainsaw Lanyard

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality