Questions? (800) 525-8873 | M-F 8am-6pm EST

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS $99 OR MORE!

SHERRILLtree Poison Hi-vy Rope 11.7mm

SHERRILLtree Poison Hi-vy Rope 11.7mm
Item #: PHI
$554.00
Price
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock

OR

100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Price Match Guarantee

Customer Reviews

1-10 of 12

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
My favorite rope! Review by Patrick
Price
Quality
Value
I'm an arborist, but mostly rec climb these days. This rope holds up well and makes climbing so much less of a chore. I've used the 13mm Safety blue in the past and the poison ivy is just in a different league. (Posted on 1/19/2017)
Awesome Review by Desmond
Price
Quality
Value
Best roperson ever (Posted on 9/24/2016)
Fav by far Review by 3miked
Price
Quality
Value
Been climbing for 17 years and this is probably the fourth or fifth poison ivy wouldn't buy anything else. (Posted on 8/8/2016)
Good performance. Review by Travis Cole
Price
Quality
Value
Easy on the eyes, high viz, easy to pick out in the tree or on the ground. Easy to work with, knotting and handling. Used for both DRT and SRT, I'd buy it again. Currently my favorite rope. (Posted on 2/20/2015)
the best rope ever Review by wesley ellis
Price
Quality
Value
when i bought this rope i just wanted to try it out cause i liked how it looked, now that i used it i will never buy any other kind of rope. any climbing line i buy from now on will be poison ivy. the next one im getting will be the calamine. (Posted on 5/26/2012)
MOOOOOOOOO Review by Erick L
Price
Quality
Value
Let me start by saying I love this line. It's my first line (yes, others would probably be better for a first) and the climb is way better, and faster than others I've used (for both double footlocking, and single using double rope). I really like this rope, and would recommend it to anyone. I use a smaller diameter split tail, and as long as I don't use a double blakes setup, I've never had problems.But as I said, Mooooooo..... I milked it when I first got it, only an inch or so.First time climbing, it milked another few inches.When I started climbing more frequently, more milking each day.....This rope involves more milking than a lactating farmer running a milking machine on 500 head of cattle. I don't mind maintaining my stuff, but after ever climb? ehhh... But I bought this rope when it was still a "kernmantle" and has since changed to "double braid" so maybe it's improved on the whole milking issue? (Posted on 3/15/2012)
Good Product Review by Aaron
Price
Quality
Value
Love this rope for climbing, good knotability, great visibility for that ground guy who can't seem to keep track of your rope. I find the elasticity helps with fatigue during long days in the tree. My only issue is that I'm having large amounts of sheath slippage. Not a huge deal, but kind of frustrating. (Posted on 1/19/2012)
not a bad choice Review by Ryan
Price
Quality
Value
It holds up well and is very visible in the tree, I climb on it every day but it does seem kind of elastic. (Posted on 3/6/2011)
Best rope ever used Review by Eric
Price
Quality
Value
iv only been climbing for little over 3 years. Id have to say this is the best rope iv ever used. Id bye it again and again. (Posted on 1/25/2011)
this ones better as a lowering line. Review by kevin
Price
Quality
Value
the rope is very durable and holds nots well i just did'nt like to climb with it, to me it felt very alasticy during climbs, but great as a light duty lowering line. (Posted on 5/21/2010)

1-10 of 12

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SHERRILLtree Poison Hi-vy Rope 11.7mm

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality