Questions? (800) 525-8873 | M-F 8am-6pm EST

Notch BIG SHOT with Berger Telescoping Pole

Notch BIG SHOT with Berger Telescoping Pole
Item #: SET1028
$156.99
Price
Value
Quality
8 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock

OR

100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Price Match Guarantee

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

Taking safety to a new level Review by Buckeye
Price
Quality
Value
Must say that this is probably one of the best investments I've bought so far. I used to have to climb to the top to set my climb line and then repel down and start working back up the tree. Being able to set my climb line right away really saves a lot of time and energy that I can transform right into cutting and lowering limbs from the ground up.
Just being able to have a safety climb line on me right off the bat puts me at ease and really helps take the load off my legs with the spurs.
The Berger pole was just as expected when arriving, very durable, tight fitting latch and smooth operation. I was able to hit my mark at 70' right off the bat without even extending the pole with a 10oz weight. Truly amazing how slick this setup is.
Can't weight to use it more in setting up lines in other trees for re-directs and other rigging.
Thanks for the great product! Already put my next order in for some more goodies!
(Posted on 9/14/2017)
5* product Review by Limbwalker
Price
Quality
Value
I love this Big Shot. We've 90' - 100' shots when fully extended. We've found that 99% of our shots can be attained while extended to 7'. The pole is rigid enough to take a full pull without an issue. By far the best Big Shot to date - (Posted on 7/7/2017)
Good to have when you need it Review by Larry
Price
Quality
Value
Good quality. (Posted on 6/30/2017)
Strong, efficient and reasonably priced! Review by Joe M.
Price
Quality
Value
I do a lot of ascending and descending in bigger trees and the telescopic big shot makes my job easier. With the option of making the big shot longer or shorter allows much more accuracy when trying to find the right crotch. Would recommend to anyone who is considering to buy a big shot!! (Posted on 2/15/2017)
Highly Recomended Review by Bill the Tree Guy
Price
Quality
Value
I spoke with Brandon in making a decision on the Berger pole. His recommendation was right on. Very sturdy, extended range, in fact farther range than i would ever need. Works great with pulley/trigger system. (Posted on 8/29/2016)
Better than expected Review by Oscar
Price
Quality
Value
Better than expected! Telescoping pole locks easily, and is very sturdy. Only took a few shots to get a feel for it and then had no problem putting a 12oz bag over a limb 75' up. Also launched a few tennis balls for the dog! (Posted on 7/21/2016)
Seems to be a good product Review by oakleydog
Price
Quality
Value
Seems to be a good product. I have just been praticing with green walnuts, I don't want to spend a bunch of time re-coiling the throw line. Made my own trigger as the one Sherrill tree sells is too costly. Bought the parts on Amazon for under$15. (Posted on 6/29/2016)
GREAT PIECE OF KIT, VERY PORTABLE, DOES THE JOB. Review by TOPOROG
Price
Quality
Value
THIS IS THE BEST , FOUND IT VERY HANDY TO TRANSPORT TO JOB SITE EASY TO USE AND VERY WELL MADE. (Posted on 5/5/2016)

8 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Notch BIG SHOT with Berger Telescoping Pole

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality