Questions? (800) 525-8873 | M-F 8am-6pm EST

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS $99 OR MORE!

Notch Portawrap Large Stainless Steel

Notch Portawrap Large Stainless Steel
Item #: POWLSS
$129.99
Price
Value
Quality
25 Review(s)

Availability: In Stock

OR

100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Price Match Guarantee

Customer Reviews

1-10 of 25

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great quality, good addition to the tool box. Would definitely recommend this Portawrap and Sherrilltree Review by Mikie
Price
Quality
Value
I've needed this for a long time. Glad I finally got it. Came in yesterday. Packaging was good, protected the portawrap well. It is better quality than I was expecting (thanx for that). Did a little practice on a branch I plan on removing this weekend and it performed just like I thought it would. Thanx Sherrilltree and Thanx Notch.
(Posted on 9/29/2017)
QUALITY AND FAIR PRICE Review by Bossman
Price
Quality
Value
GREAT PRODUCT WILL BUY MORE (Posted on 5/11/2017)
Great product strong construction and corrosion resistant since it is Stainless. Review by Spiderman
Price
Quality
Value
Used this after many years of using another product from a different company. By far hands down this unit outperformed them and half the cost with a superior quality. You won't be disappointed. (Posted on 11/14/2016)
Let It Run!!! Review by Big C
Price
Quality
Value
The control you have doing tree work is unmistakably unbeatable! So many copies out there but this is the real deal for rigging operations.

Weld a stainless cap and it would be perfect. Our hasn't popped off yet but will with that one "special" load from above.

SHERRILLtree Response: Thank you for your review, Big C. Your t-shirt was sent on 10/18/2016. Limit 1 per customer. Thanks again!
(Posted on 10/14/2016)
Great product that makes tree work easier! Review by Reggie
Price
Quality
Value
I have no idea how I did trees without the Portawrap. It is simple and highly effective. My only caution is don't let the simplicity lull you to complacency and make sure you train new users. This device provides so much friction they can easily lock down a top or block you intended to let run. That can be an unpleasant surprise/surge for a climber. Take 2 minutes to train a newby and they will act like an experienced ropeman with the aid of a portawrap. Thanks Sherrilltree for a great product! (Posted on 10/13/2016)
Strong and Flexible Review by Ben
Price
Quality
Value
This device was a big upgrade from tree wraps. I liked it better than the nickel plated version. I haven't manage to wear it out or break it which speaks volumes for the value over time. My go to for a flexible, floating attachment point using multiple anchors.

SHERRILLtree Response: Thank you for your review, Ben. Your t-shirt was sent on 10/18/2016. Limit 1 per customer. Thanks again! (Posted on 10/13/2016)
Very handy tool Review by Dev
Price
Quality
Value
Awesome product. Very helpful. Cap should be tac welded instead of riveted. Shirt size Large (Posted on 9/19/2016)
Beautiful, quality friction device Review by The Mateo
Price
Quality
Value
Wow, I've been using a smaller older nickel plated version for the last couple of years -
What an upgrade! This thing is a beautiful piece of kit, performs flawlessly, and will last MANY years of abuse!.... Thanks Sherrill. (Posted on 9/6/2016)
Good product, but over priced Review by Windy
Price
Quality
Value
Cost too much but I needed one, device look good but have not had a chance to use it. (Posted on 8/10/2016)
Mr Review by Lee
Price
Quality
Value
I bought the large version for tree work, but think a small lightweight aluminum version would be great as a rappel device. Like the notion of multiple wraps to control descent and larger friction area to spread out heat. and the ears help control the loose end. (Posted on 7/14/2015)

1-10 of 25

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Notch Portawrap Large Stainless Steel

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality